11th Liquid Matter Conference

Location: Clarion Congress Hotel, Prague, Czech Republic
July 20-24, 2020


Conference Chair:
Ivo Nezbeda (The Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague, Czech Republic)

The 11th Liquid Matter Conference will be held from July 20 through 24, 2020 at the Clarion Congress Hotel, Prague, Czech Republic, and it is organized jointly by the Czech Academy of Sciences and J. E. Purkinje University under the auspicies of the European Physical Society.

The purpose of the conference is to review recent advances in experimental, theoretical, and applied studies in the liquid state of matter, bringing together researchers from all over the world working in the field of physics and chemistry of liquids as well as in several closely related areas such as soft condensed matter and biophysics.

Plenary Speakers:

  • Abbott Nicholas, Madison
  • Bartolo Denis, Lyon
  • Biroli Giulio, Paris-Saclay
  • Boya Radha, Manchester
  • Frenkel Daan, Cambridge
  • Jungwirth Pavel, Prague
  • Likos Christos, Vienna
  • Manning Lisa, Syracuse
  • Molinero Valeria, Salt Lake City
  • Vermant Jan, Zurich

The conference program is structured into 10 sessions with one invited plenary talk and two invited keynote contributions each.

Sessions and speakers:

  • Ionic Liquids, Electrolytes, and Liquid Metals
    • Jungwirth P.
      Costa Gomes M.
      Wasserscheidt P.
  • Water, Mixtures, and Solutions
    • Molinero V.
      Caupin F.
      Loveday J.
  • Liquid Crystals and Anisotropic Fluids
    • Abbott N.
      Ferrarini A.
      Fernandez-Nieves A.
  • Polymers, Polyelectrolytes, Biopolymers
    • Likos Ch.
      Schmid F.
      Restagno F.
  • Colloids
    • Frenkel D.
      Filion L.
      Kraft D.
  • Liquid Interfaces, Foams, Emulsions
    • Vermant J.
      Hoehller R.
      Manica R.
  • Liquids in Confinement, Solid-Liquid Interfaces, Nanofluidics
    • Boya R.
      Oettel M.
      Collin A.
  • Supercooled Liquids, Glasses, and Gels
    • Biroli G.
      Cipelletti L.
      Ikeda A.
  • Active Matter and Driven Systems
    • Bartolo D.
      Tailleur J.
      Cerbino R.
  • Biological Fluids
    • Manning L.
      Alim K.
      Broedersz Ch.

Local Organizer:

  • Ivo Nezbeda, Conference Chair